GM/IM entries for the British (updated 22/5/17)

The British Chess Championships, sponsored by Capital Developments Waterloo Ltd and taking place in Llandudno, Wales from Saturday 29th July to Sunday 6th August, is proud to announce the following Grandmasters and International Masters have been confirmed. More GM/IM entries are expected in the coming weeks and will each be announced when we receive confirmation.

GMs — David Howell; Gawain Jones; Luke McShane; Nick Pert; Mark Hebden; John Emms; Danny Gormally; Simon Williams; Chris Ward; Peter Wells; Keith Arkell

IMs — Ameet Ghasi; Lawrence Trent; Craig Hanley; Alan Merry; Adam Hunt; David Eggleston; Jovanka Houska; Dietmar Kolbus; Jack Rudd